Paris at night


This picture was photographed when I was doing my AS Level in photography, an image of a very pretty street in Paris. The atmosphere was romantic and the lights gave a soft glow to the street. Some shops lined the way and benches were scattered here and there.

I painted the picture in oils and decided to do it black and white. I found it challenging but I enjoyed it thoroughly.

I remember it was a quiet street and people went about their business, talking in low voices or hurrying along to their destination, heads down. It was quite cold too, as the month was November.

There is something about Paris, that sets the hearts going. To me, Paris is all about croissants, live music, clinking glasses and the arts. The people are good tempered and interesting. You just need to learn a bit of the lingo.

Leave a Reply

