The Glam life of a Writer


T.G. Ayer

I’ve written in coffee shops before, and each time was a interesting experience, but it wasn’t until I realised how much I’ve been lagging with my daily word count, that I decided to get out of the house and go somewhere that the internet is only available if you ask for it. And I’m the type of person who would go without the sugar if the waitress looked too busy/was ignoring me.

So last week I headed out to a coffee shop at our local mall, plonked myself on a soft seat (thankfully) and pulled out my ipad. I got in 2k in 3 hours, being a little distracted by my quickly decreasing iPad power (because yes, I hadn’t charged it fully, and no there was no convenient power socket.) It just seemed I wasn’t getting in the zone. But it was 3k that I would likely not have done…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

