Are you selfish?


Now, I want you to think about something. Are you selfish? There is good selfishness, and bad selfishness. Let me explain.

Bad selfishness: this is when you want everything to yourself, and you won’t give back to the community or give back to the universe in general. Doing this, puts you in a Bad place, wherever that may be or what it may be.

Good selfishness: this is when you put others before you, and you give so much to the community, to the world, to the universe we live in, that goodness surrounds us like a flock of birds. There is abundance in this act.

In many cases, we do the things others do because they are doing it, and we don’t want to feel left out. In that race to out do the other, we become selfish and all the things associated with selfishness, such as greed, and loathing, becomes a big, fat, grey dragon that breathes out fire of hatred. The worst thing is that we can’t shake it off.

What about if we stop following others, and do what we, as an individual i.e YOU, want to do. Would you like great opportunities, great life prospects, great family and friends? If your answer is yes, then perhaps giving a little would bring you more.

I’ll tell you a little about my story. I was in a job where everyone was leaving, for various reasons. My morale was low as my friends were moving on. Where I worked, had no scope of progression for me, anyway. I began looking for a job, but I didn’t take it seriously. That was, until someone told me the truth to my face – that this job was not right for me. I let the anger build inside of me. I began to look in earnest at other job opportunities. Within two weeks, I found another job with better prospects for my future.

I was thinking this morning, should I be selfish and think bad thoughts about this person, or should I thank that person for telling me the truth, and thus, helping me find a job that actually suited me? Should I bad mouth that person? If I didn’t act on that person’s words, I wouldn’t be where I am now. I am now looking at a better 2017, and I can’t wait to get started, and I thank that person for making my life better!

So, was this good or bad selfishness? It was bad at first, as I was angry and I was thinking bad things about this person. However, it turned out to be good selfishness, as I got something great out of it, and I became peaceful about that person. Now, don’t get me wrong, I am not a saint. But, I think it is time, that I let my grudges go, and think positive.I am putting good intentions inside me, to bring about a better life for me in many ways.

Karma is a huge aspect of selfishness, especially bad selfishness. We reap what we sow. So why not reap good things in life, kick those bad feelings out of the window and lose those bad acts that we do now and then, and step up in life. Don’t bad mouth other people, don’t think bad thoughts about them, but think of something that will makes you happier.

BELIEVE WHAT AND WHO YOU ARE, FOR THE GOOD PERSON INSIDE OF YOU. GIVE TO THE COMMUNITY, GIVE TO THE WORLD, AND GIVE TO THE UNIVERSE. SEE HOW THAT COMMUNITY, THAT WORLD, AND THAT UNIVERSE GIVES BACK TO YOU.

BECOME UNSELFISH OR CREATE GOOD SELFISH ACTS, AND SEE THE MAGICAL TRANSFORMATION OF YOUR LIFE BLOSSOM FROM A SMALL BALL OF NOTHINGNESS TO A GREAT BALL OF LIGHT AND POWER TO YOU!

I believe, that sometimes, thinking good things about another person, albeit what that other person has done or is doing to you, or saying about you, IS BETTER for YOU in the long run. Good things will always follow. And Just Let It Go.

Many times, someone has called me something bad. Even now, they still do. The reason for that occurring, is a) that person doesn’t like you, b) that person is jealous of you c) that person won’t relate to you on any level. How does that make you feel? Pretty lousy, huh. Let that black cloud pass, for you, and only you know how Great you are, and what you have in your life that is great already.

So, I leave you with some thoughts, be happy, be confident, be subjective, and reap good things in life, for the universe to bring good things to you!

LOVE AND LIGHT.

 

Goa-Rajkot-Diu-Mumbai Pics 016 (1)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

